Rain

This morning we were up early, lots going on!

A knock on the door at 7am the plasterer guy arrived to sand down his job yesterday.

Moved all the furniture around the house, should have gone out on the patio but it's raining! Next came the carpet guy, to relay bits of carpet the builders had taken up, and then clean the carpets.

Skyped my Mum in the UK she was just about to go into Hospital to have her second hip done, and is now in the theatre as I write aged 91.

Took the car to the garage for it's warrant my sister is useing it when she arrives on friday

Grabbed this photo out of the office door, still raining buckets of the poor strawberry container which is on the patio of which the spiders have made a home!
The Jea man was meant to de-spider the house today as well but not now it's raining

All this and it's not even 10am!!

Met a freind and went christmas shoping.

Came home and the carpet was done and Rob had all the heaters going to dry them out.

Tonight watched Downton Abbey, I hope it's going to continue, many twists and turns.

Blip done now off to bed, with my phone close by waiting to hear news from my Mum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.