Views of my world

By rosamund

Fairy

I thought I would tell you the story today of the Red Light Fairy.

Many years ago, longer ago than I can remember, there was a beautiful fairy with sparkling wings and a tutu that shimmered and glistened in the glow of the Christmas lights.

Over the years she got older and older and every year when grandma took her out of the special Christmas tin she had to repair the fairy a little bit more until she could no longer preserve her decency.

When I was a teenager, grandma had to replace the old Compton Alladin Christmas lights with new fairy lights which had a red light on the end. The lights were strung around the tree and once all the decorations were lovingly hung up the fairy was mounted on the top.

Grandma had a right good giggle at the scantily clad fairy atop the tree bathed in red light, so every year when she comes out of grandma's old Christmas tin I have a giggle too. Somehow she always seems to end up bathed in red light - the hussy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.