Views of my world

By rosamund

Santa

When I was a girl I had a baby cousin who is now a baldy man.

One Christmas when he was just a little tot I knitted him a special Santa. When the baldy man was a more hirsute teenager I had a little baby girl and Santa was given to her.

Many years later I had an evil ex with an evil dog who tried to eat the special Santa. Luckily I got rid of the evil ex and his evil dog and Santa survived another year.

Poor old Santa has not aged as well as the baldy man but at least I now have the skills to make him as good as new.

I plan to fix him every year but that would change his story and maybe the special Santa needs to remind me each Christmas to be thankful for the good men in my life like the hairy husband, the curly boy, the baldy man, his baldy brother, their baldy dad and my big brother (and be glad I got rid of the evil ex and his evil dog).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.