Life on Sheep's Head

By OwlLady

Pompeii

Blip problem: I got two very nice blips today... A gorgeous sunset and this one. I'm sure you all know that feeling of doubt! Aaarrgghh! This won.

I had a mad busy day today. Will not bore you with details... Well, except this one!

This is a detail of our new painting, which arrived today. What colours! Happy!
We bought it two weeks ago at an exhibition in Dublin. The artist, Edward Dolan, is a very talented, kind & clever man and he and his wife Tish are veryvery dear friends.

Also, speaking of details, said exhibition is where we met *raheny-eye*, a lovely young man & fanatic blipper. He was kind enough to introduce me to Blipfoto and got me hooked. I do LOVE meeting new people!

Bracing ourselves for tomorrow's BIG storm...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.