The way I see it.

By christinePears

Sunshine and Thaw

I am making a determined effort to get out at lunchtime to get some fresh air and see a little daylight. ......and today I managed to grab a sunny blip and go to the recycle centre to get rid of all my cans, plastic, paper and cardboard. They have been cluttering up my car for days waiting for the right opportunity. When I lived in Caithness we had a lovely big blue wheely bin that we put all the recycling into and it was uplifted every 2 weeks. But here in cosmopolitan Inverness, Highland Regional Council do not provide this service and I miss it very much!

Rant over! This is a view from Longman looking up towards Beauly - there is still some snow on the distant hills and if you look in large you also be able to make out the marina. Everything else is in that awful state of slushiness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.