to my bones

By mavo

Happy Independence Day Finland!

I know I should have some Finnish picture here as it is Finnish independence day but I wanted to have some people in the blip again and I anyways had a different independence day this year so this is the story now :p

Woke up today too early and went too SCHOOL! On Finnish independence day.. -.- First I thought that I'm not going but then I was thinking that I'm in Ireland now and I should do as the Irish people do so I went to school. It was a good lesson and only one lesson so I managed it :D After the lesson we went to buy our new IT Tralee school hoodies and because we all wanted different colors we wanted to have a picture of it, they look so nice and they are so nice ^^ and there's a hole for mp3 player haha :D after that I went back home and chatted with my old friend from Finland and heard some reeally weird news that still gives me chills every now and then (and makes me laugh) so decided to go for one more lesson to chat with the teacher also about our coming project and think something else.

The teacher was happy of my last essay so I had plenty of reasons to go to town do some shopping at Penneys and by some good food and wine for the evening. My friend pop by to our place just when I started cooking so I invited him also to eat and celebrate so I didn't need to cook alone and as they say - sharing is caring ;D I didn't get the web page working where you can see the Presidents Castles party so needed to just check the joulukalenteri ^^ also searched the whole internet through to find the movie Tuntematon Sotilas - The Unknown Soldier, but didn't find it from anywhere.. :(

Before going to see the latest episode of How I Met Your Mother and sleeping, needed to skype with mommy because she is coming soon with my sister(!!!) here to Tralee. So needed to check that everything is okey for the trip, they know how to get here and that they have Finnish chocolate for me in the bags, and otherwise also :) We also talked about the war and moms dad, my grandfather, how we are proud of what all the veterans did for Finland. Tried also to make Finnish pastries, torttuja, but yeah.. mm.. they were okey :D Need to keep up some traditions still eventhough I'm not in Finland.

So thank you for our dear grandfather, our veterans men and women for the Finland that we now have. Couldn't be more proud and grateful of everything..
And once again, Happy Independence day Finland!

p.s.forgot to buy matches again so mommy promised to light a candle for me for the veterans and Finland. Thanks mommy!

p.p.s.Happy St. Nicolaus Day and Happy Ireland's Independence Day also!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.