Learning day by day

By EmmaF

A Good Day!

Today I finally rediscovered my living room carpet, mostly. There is one small corner still holding out, but it is going to get it in the next couple of evenings. Ok so I have a couple of small boxes in the study that need sorting and putting away but again that can be done of an evening.

I also managed to get the two pinboards up in the kids rooms, so they have somewhere to display their special stuff, plus uncovered my sideboard again. On top of this I managed rewrite and post the cards that were refused yesterday, got two loads of washing done, am about to embark on the ironing and caught up with the first swim teacher Carys ever had.

Homework and tea were done/eaten quickly and without incident and both kids were in bed by 18.15. Ok so Carys is still awake (18.40) but she is lying quietly at present. All in all a good and productive day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.