Simply Me

By Suze981

Congratulations

My boss surprised me by bringing me chocolate into the office.

For the last two years we have been working on a project that assesses the quality of endoscopic practices across Scotland. We've visited about 50 hospitals in that time and reported our findings along with implementing improvement methodologies.

This week marks the last if these visits. Morag (the boss) saw these and brought them into work for Edel (another project officer) and I to congratulate us. I was very touched by the sentiment. It's very thoughtful. I gave her a hug.

One thing ends and another begins. I'm now working on neurological services and spend my days at the moment wading knee deep through Parkinson's paperwork!

(p.s I couldn't figure out how to rotate the picture on my iPhone app so please excuse the photo on its side. Pretend I meant to do it like that)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.