Simply Me

By Suze981

STORM: aka hurricane bawbag

Today is STORM day. Scotland is experiencing Hurricane Bawbag. Wind speeds need to reach 92mph in order to be classified as a hurricane, Fort William had winds of 130mph. This is now definitely a hurricane!

Despite one of my bosses (not the chocolate one) offering to send the rest of the office home early, I had to fight to be allowed to go home. I am very disgruntled as I live further away than all except 1 person. The winning strike was when Lothian and Borders Police advised that you should not drive in the region after 2pm. I insisted I was not comfortable staying and am now home for STORM day.

The Camembert is baking in the oven and Claire, Debbie and I are watching STORM videos on Facebook.

We stopped to see the waves at the beach on the way home and Claire almost got blown away. She survived though.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.