Welcome to My Crazy Life

By theedork

Rain, rain go away.

Today was the nastiest weather we had in a long time. It was pouring rain the entire day while also being too warm and humid for december. Overall, just disgusting.

These are my best friends on rainy days. I'm sad to say they've gotten quite a lot of use this semester. More than usual because of ecology. These trusty friends kept me dry while clambering about in the Wickecheoke Creek, kept my feet clean while traipsing through muddy fields, and of course doing their best to keep me dry through all the rain. They were kind of expensive when I got them, but they have definitely paid for themselves every time I do not have wet socks.

I meant to take a picture of my field trip today, which was to toys r us, but it was such a mad house I was lucky to make it out alive. As scary as people are at work sometimes, I am comforted that we do not sell weapons like weed whackers, nerf guns, or assorted life size dolls.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.