Appreciate

By Appreciate

Christmas Rag Rug Brooch

I bought his beauty at the baazar that I attended on Saturday with the school. It is so clever. A circle of felt covers the rag rugging technique using Christmas ribbon and a brooch clip through the felt. It has a fab sequin and bead sewn in to the middle - and I have worn it daily since I bought it for the very princely sum of £2.00

The village craft club meet twice a month for an afternoon and some of them have agreed to come into school to teach the kids to do rag rugging. I hope that they might use their new skills to then be able to design and make an entrance piece to hang at school of which they can be proud for many years.

It seems to me to be a rather great enterprise project for future Christmasses - what a crafty way to make some funds!!

School panto tonight - roaring success and great pride all round. I am so very pleased for the kids - such a wonderful achievement and they will glow as they close their eyes tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.