Vive la Vie

By gillybxl

Disaster

We've been collecting the stamps from the supermarket for ages as O has her eye on a gingerbread man toy. We've been quite diligent and O has been counting how many more stamps she needs before we can take our completed form into the shop to claim our reward.

Today I realised was the last day to collect the stamps. No problem as we needed to do a shop so off hubby went while I put the kids to bed. I told him to look out for any offers etc where you get 'free' stamps and told him how many more we needed. On his return I asked him for the stamps - he panicked as the cashier hadn't given him any (sometimes they are rubbish and you have to ask for them) and he forgot to ask. Seeing my not very well hidden annoyance he returned to the shop to claim the stamps and returned triumphant...or so he thought.

He was one stamp short.

And the shop was now closed for the evening.

I think I managed to keep my annoyance quite well hidden. For me. Which isn't easy. Not very good at hiding how I feel, unfortunately.

Don't suppose anyone's got any spare stamps? :)





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.