Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Frosty

I thoroughly enjoy Christmas decorations. Frosty greeted me at the grocery store, so I nonchalantly pulled my point-n-shoot and captured this little guy to share him here. I've never been approached by a grocery store official and told not to photograph, but I always sort of feel like I am stealing.

This morning was my usual time in the Writing Center and I worked with a number of students. Then I went to my office to convert a couple of the handwritten quality student essays that my students wrote last Thursday into typewritten text so I can photocopy them to share tomorrow with all my students. I'll be returning all their graded drafts. The photocopies will allow students who did not write well to see that it was possible to create a quality ,well-developed, meaningful essay, and several of their classmates did.

Next week is Final Exams, and then Finish Line of the semester. Woohoo!

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.