Flood

Today's the day ...................... for a long train journey

When I say long - I don't mean a long way. I mean it took twice as long as it should have - and I didn't finish the journey on the same train that I started on, although I should have.

But then that's what you get for leaving the comparative calm of the Lake District weather and deliberately heading north into the eye of the storm with all its Met Office red alert warnings!

To be fair, it's a bit of a miracle that I got to Edinburgh at all. In all the times that I have made the journey from Oxenholme to Haymarket, I have never seen so much water in every river. There were floods everywhere and at times it really got quite scary.

If it's not snow and ice and blizzards - it's rain and winds and floods. Can we just have a spell of nondescript, ordinary sort of weather for a bit, please .....................?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.