Raising Standards?

Dog walking delegated today.

Work was a corporation of care.

As I entered work this morning, I noticed that the flags were not flying, the receptionsist did not get my pun about 'letting standards drop'.

Popped out for a lunchtime tea, a read of the paper and a check on the weather, not that bad.

Work emptied on safety grounds to get home, I stayed as it was warm at work and our house had several of eco daughter's pals.
Ran home, wind not that bad I thought. At a junction I was about to cross when this car excellerated across and I stopped. I gave a male self pleasuring hand signal which he took exception. I ran on, he reversed out of the junction to track me down. I ran through the park area and then some side streets, he eventually caught me. He said 'I know you feel vulnerable but I could not stop as a taxi was coming' I said nothing as it summed it, he made a decision to sped across as I was about to cross. I only pointed out that he was driving 1.5 tonnes of metal. In reflection rather than chasing me around south edinburgh if he had just been patient at the junction we would never have crossed paths or maybe I was in the wrong. Must check Highway code about pedestains and junctions.

I like the wind, I am going to head out up the hill in the dark with the dog to enjoy the cobwebs travelling far away.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.