Morning Sunshine

This may be a bit confusing. I am changing my post for this date now that I have permission from this dear friend to post her photo on blip. Many of the comments below refer to the first photo I blipped, found here.

Not only is this lovely lady sitting in the beautiful morning sunlight, but she brings sunshine into the room with her genuine warmth, her excitement over so many little things in life, and her continuous encouragement. She's a great mom and I love to hear her stories of how her children give her wonderful opportunities to seize the teachable moments and make them golden. She's a reflection of her Heavenly Father who shines through her constantly and distributes love freely to those who need a lift. On this day, she looked at my sister and I together and told us she could really see our "sisterliness" (or something similar to that) today. :-) Somehow I understood what she meant and it was so fun to see the relationship I have with my sister reflected in her eyes! Very cool!

** Too tired to talk about it...the admissions process in the new rehab facility was terrific! Mother Comfort was greeted with great enthusiasm and settled in quickly for a rest after the move. She's keeping her focus on getting home...I've got mine on getting a good night of sleep....**

***My beloved was bragging and it made me smile...***

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.