The Greeter~Albert Einstein?

He catches me off guard every time! I wonder how many other people walk in to Oregon State University's extension office in Myrtle Point, and start to smile at this life size statue, before they realize it's not a real person standing there, about to say hello! He's inside the building a bit, standing right next to the receptionist's window. When I first walk in, I usually see him from the corner of my eye and prepare to be greeted. At least he is a very friendly fellow!



**Thank you all, So much, for the sweet Bertha Day greetings yesterday!! Today, Mother Comfort and I had a heart to heart talk about preparing for her next try at Rehabilitation. The exercise will be hard work for her, but we will help celebrate her 92nd birthday next week, so that will be something fun to look forward to! She truly wants to go home, but (at least today) really understands that we simply have to complete some work at her house and she has to be stronger before she can. She's preparing herself for a positive experience this time, and I'm so proud of her for giving it another try!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.