East Coasting

By OzBeachcomber

Beautiful Sky

Firstly, thanks to everyone who commented and sent congratulations on my 100th blip yesterday - it had crept up on me and was a very nice suprise. It seems no time since I very tentatively started- time flies when you are having fun and blipland is certainly fun. I'm sure I wouldn't still be here without all the great encouragement from fellow blippers though, so thank you again.

Today has been such a perfect day here weather wise that it's hard to describe just how beautiful it has been. I thought this shot of our lighthouse with the streaks of cloud across the sky might convey something of it. It has been quite eerily perfect - beautiful sun, light and blue, blue sky and yet without the stifling heat we sometimes get, and a cool gentle breeze all day as well. Seems too good to be true!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.