East Coasting

By OzBeachcomber

Storm Chaser

Not really - just the Iluka Ferry leaving the Bay hoping to beat the approaching storm I would say.

I thought I had nearly missed my chance for a blip today - it was perfect weather this morning but I felt the need to restore order at home after babysitting Miss 4 and Mr 1 who were down from Brisbane for a few days. Their Mum and Dad had a work Xmas party committment on Saturday night and both were in a Triathalon at the Gold Coast on Sunday. By the time I was organized this storm was brewing. Not much in it so far - just lots of thunder, heavy rain and small hail.

I didn't have a chance to take any shots over the weekend with the kids here - Mr 1 (16mths now) just never stops and goes everywhere at full tilt. With all the water around I thought it best to leave the camera at home:)

PS The flag flying on the ferry is the Australian Red Ensign, flown at sea by Australian registered Merchant Ships, as opposed to our National Flag - the Blue Ensign, which is the same only with a blue background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.