Appreciate

By Appreciate

Christmas Angel

This was a hand made card sent to me 6 years ago by a great friend that I met 25 years ago. She now lives in the hills near Grand Junction in Colorado.

The angel is 4 sided and is hand sewn, with little cut out hearts. She is very beautiful and delicate.

Life has had its ups and downs for my friend, but she is so positive about life and her expectation of what she can offer to others is admirable. Her positivity has brought her through a very tough phase - and always with a smile and good thoughts and concern for others.

There are a few people like her in the world and I am so thankful to her for showing me what friends should be like. I now have several friends who share these same values - I love my friends. They mean the world to me.

This friend really is an angel - and not just at Christmas!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.