Today became a day of organising and sorting. Amelie has two huge wardrobes in her room, both of which are absolutely full. One of them is full of her clothes from newborn to now. I sorted them into piles (for the hundredth time) and put them into our cupboard, up the top. And I removed a moses basket, carrycot for the pram, steraliser and other such equipment to be taken up to Scotland to live at my parents (mwhaha) in their attic until the next time we need these things. I am also about to order vaccum storage bags for the clothes so I can make the significant pile much smaller.

Amelie was fairly happy to play around the mess. At one point she was dressed in a christmas bib from last year, her summer hat, a cardigan that was way too small, a sandal on one foot and a cruiser shoe on the other. And pyjamas.

She was a little unsettled and tantrumy this afternoon, especially at dinner, but she is dribbling like mad again so I think the last two teeth are moving their way to the surface.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.