Meet the Morgans

By familymorgan

tree and ears

We put the tree up yesterday and I decorated it last night whilst Amelie was in bed. After Chris had gone out to work (nightshift) Amelie woke, a little bit upset and seeing as our heating has been broken and her room is so cold I decided just to bring her in beside me to keep us both cosy. Before though, I couldn't resist showing her the tree with its lights on in the dark. So pretty! She seemed very surprised and amazed. It was very special.

For the better part of this morning she ignored the tree and carried on as usual but by midday she had clocked it and I have lost count of the number of times I have said a variation of 'Amelie, no, leave the tree alone'. She spotted a bauble she liked and crawled at top speed to it and pulled it off. I was putting it back on the tree when she cleverly noticed there was an identicle one just round the corner which she managed to get to super fast and before I had time to stop her she'd yanked it off the tree as well.

Amelie also had a comprehensive hearing test today as Chris is partially deaf in one ear they wanted to be sure it wasn't hereditory. So off to the hospital we went and Amelie did so so well. They managed to do tests they wouldn't normally be able to do with a baby so young and she was also told that her ears were the healthiest the audiologist had seen all day! So there appears to be no problems with her ears and now I know that when I should Amelie a hundred times she is simply choosing to ignore me...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.