Amateur's confessions

By S79

Catch me if you can- toddler-photography.

Everybody raise hands who have tried to photograph a one-year-old and later, all exhausted, looked through the "very interesting" shots of the mission impossible and found out that she was quicker than you and your camera.

I wanted to take Mirt's portrait for a blip as today she is my heroine. We were at the hospital, because she had a little surgery done to her ear. She had to be brave, without eating, drinking and proper sleep till almost 1.30 p.m. Fortunately we were allowed to go home later in the evening.
I did not want to take pictures at the hospital, because we have been there a a lot together, my girl Mirt and I, and it is too sad a place, so the challenge began at home.

She never stands still. She is like a perpetum mobile.
Taking pictures of a small constantly sleeping baby is a piece of cake and a 4-year-old is also simple- if other thing don't work- bribe him! :P

And this was my best shot, I have to say really, the only shot, where she was within the frame, at least one spot is sharp (even though I am not entirely sure about that) and she was facing me :D

I am getting a new lens tomorrow, 35mm f1,8. I really hope it shall help me dump the ISO 3200 pics for a while :) and give a chance to take pictures inside the house with a shutter speed more than 1/30. AS the children have been sick all the time, then I am quite stuck at home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.