Vive la Vie

By gillybxl

Matt and Aisling

Today we took our first trip of 2011 to the Christmas market in Brussels, with our friends Matt and Aisling who arrived last night.

We were fortunate to have a beautiful blue sky so everything looked very pretty. Because of the weather, however, we think half of Europe were there as it was tres busy.

O had a few goes on the toboggan run which looked scarily fast and then we both went ice skating. She had a pair of really annoying ice skates on that I had to keep adjusting as her foot kept slipping out and to the side. Undeterred she insisted on dancing on the ice and of course after a twirl she felt flat on her face. You could hear the intake of breath from everyone around as she hit the ice hard. She now has a nasty bump and grazing on her forehead. The scary thing for me was that as soon as we got off the ice I picked her up to carry her through the crowds and she went limp in my arms as she had fallen fast asleep. She never does that and of course me being me had all kinds of worries about concussion. She seems absolutely fine now but I know I'm going to be up and down checking her all night, just incase.

P.S. Aisling wants me to point out that the chips weren't all for her - she was holding mine while I took some snaps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.