The way I see it.

By christinePears

Beauly Priory

Saturdays are wonderful! I had planned to go to a felting course at Loggie Steading but I learned just as I was leaving the house that it had been cancelled due to bad road conditions. So plan B was put into action and I bought a Christmas tree (B&Q had the best bargains) and then it was time for a blip hunt.

Ended up in Beauly as I was chasing the sun and had a wander round Beauly priory. It is a wonderful old, large building that is in remarkable condition. Mary Queen of Scots visited it in 1564 - so that makes it a very old! There was a beautiful dusting of snow everywhere but not enough to cause any problems.

In the late afternoon I went with my grandchildren to see the lights at Whin park and it was picture postcard beautiful with the snow, the frozen pond, a children's funfair and pretty light displays. Plan B turned out to be full of delightful spontaneous surprises!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.