'Eyes Like Stars'

By ZombieButterfly

For lack of a better description

This is sort of my head right now, as it has been the past few weeks.

Sometimes I'm focused, seeing the goal of just getting past Christmas so I can get my hours reduced to get my knees better, and sometimes my head is so unfocused, where my hormones and natural mardiness take over and I get all doom-and-gloom.

As you may have noticed by now.

I'm hoping I get a grip soon as it's doing my nut in severely.

Watching the tsunami programme on channel 4 at the moment (not in to X Factor or Strictly, sorry. Couldn't give a crap!) and it's making me realise how truely fortunate I am. I can't imagine what the people of Japan went through nine months ago, it still makes me feel numb thinking about it and I've never been there, never known anyone from there or anything. No words exist, I guess, for any of us when it comes to disasters like that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.