Booky Goatherd

By Booky_Goatherd

Monday: 365!

Well, then, one year!  Huzzah!!

And look what arrived in the post!  What a coincidence......

Oh boy, where do I start with telling you how much I love blip!  Well, here are a few things:

1)  The community!  You are such a special lot - I love the daily banter, particularly with my 'regulars'.  You make me laugh every day.

2)  The amazing photography, which, I think, has really helped me improve over the last year.  I am constantly stunned by the images I see on here and they really give me something to aspire to.  

3)  It has made me fall in love with London all over again.  I see things in a completely different way and have really come to appreciate what a visual city this is.  

4)  And finally, but by no means least, the journal aspect.  I love the fact that every day, even if spent quietly at home, has something worth capturing in it.  There is always something worth recording and I love that!

So, to mark the occasion, I have written a poem:

'I really do love to blip,
it has me firmly in its grip.
Blip and I were meant to be,
every day it fills me with glee'.

How I have not become Poet Laureate I do not know.

Onwards and upwards for the next year, my lovelies!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.