Thank You!

First of all, thank you so much for all your lovely comments and congratulations on my blipday yesterday! It is always so overwhelming and just reinforces everything that is lovely about this community. You really are such a special bunch.

I am on a course at the moment so haven't had much chance to check in, or comment, so I am afraid that I haven't had a chance to see my little red balloon floating around, but I am enjoying the lovely vision of my gold camera very much!

While I was on my course, I went for a wander at lunchtime and took this along St James's Street, one of the more exclusive parts of town. I don't think it is anything in particular, beyond being a lovely building.

So I am giving some thought to my journal and am wondering what I can do to step up the photography a notch. I think that I regarded this first year as a learning process and would now like to focus on how to really get the most out of my pictures. So the first step is to buy a new camera! Yes! I do love my G9 but wonder whether it is not time to get more ambitious. I am thinking the Sony SLT A77.............in the January sales, mind. Not just yet.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.