Red Squirrel

By JJRW

'Head in the Clouds': 40 This Year

We knew Head in the Clouds from back in the mid-70s, when we used to come to Norfolk to see friends and they introduced us to the shop in Norwich. It's the oldest 'head' shop in the country and this year it celebrated its 40th birthday. Over the years the staff have changed a few times, the clothing styles it sells have changed certainly (back in the 70s it was mostly tie-dyes and Jesus sandals, today there's more of an ethnic mix) - but the atmosphere, smells etc remain as they always have been. Nowadays they even have their own WEBSITE! It's a fantastic shop and I have very deep affection for it. I could spend a fortune there! (I probably have over the years, lol). I needed to go there today, and decided if any shop was worthy of a blip Head in the Clouds is.
Whilst in there I saw this gorgeous fleece-lined rainbow effect woolly hat, just my kind of thing, as I adore rainbows. And since I'm a December born Sagittarian, that means this is my birth month (though I don't divulge exactly when! lol) - so I decided maybe it would be a great birthday present to myself (excuses, excuses, hehe).
So, happy birthday to Head in the Clouds - and happy birthday to me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.