Red Squirrel

By JJRW

.... Someone's Got To Do It

Team meetings are such a drag - but someone's got to do it. Today was our final one before Christmas. The meetings are always held at the Village Inn at Little Melton, consisting of a fairly quick meal (for those who want it) followed by a lengthy meeting.
Today we changed it all stuck to normality, having a lovely, leisurely Christmas meal, the usual rushed nosh, followed by a quick 20 minute meeting a long and tedious meeting.
I decided to blip my meal - a gorgeous beef roast from the carvery, followed by hot apple & blackberry pie with custard. I'd hoped there may be an option for clotted cream instead of custard - I so love clotted cream, it makes everything that much nicer - unfortunately I had to be content with custard. It was still yummy though!
We finished at 4:10 and I was home by 4.30 5 o clock, it had been such a lovely short long meeting ...
Once I was home and went to upload my blips, I made a discovery - whilst I'd been away from the table for some reason, these 3 silly sods colleagues of mine had obviously furtively borrowed my camera, and had left me THIS PICTURE as a memento of the meeting! When I saw it, it just cracked me up. I work in a nut-house! Just as well I'm as nutty as they are! lol
ps Yes that IS lots of pepper on the main course - I love pepper too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.