Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Wibble wobble....

Not jelly on a plate,its a cremé caramel... and I do believe it saved my life today.
I shall tell you for why...My Mum and I were out and about early to beat the crowds up at the out of town shopping centre,and all went well,we whizzed about like demons,got ALL the present shopping finished,came back to my house as usual and I had made soup,not some of my best I must say but it was not bad,ANYWAY out of the blue I got the most EVIL headache and it was so severe I have to say it made me vomit,not in to my soup I add....lucky my Mum was here and Mr W was on his way home from a meeting as he had to go get Eve and Lucy,I lay on the sofa for about 3 hours,it was horrific,one of the worst,it takes about 2 hours for my meds to kick in,I have a nasty nasal spray medicine as my stomach will not tolerate tablets when I am in the midst of the migraine.They are prescription drugs but if I had to pay for my own they would cost me about £28 for six.... and six only lasts a month.Thank you NHS for cheap prescriptions.I don't think we realise how lucky we are my drugs in the States cost MUCH MUCH more...I know this as I ran out of them once in the USA.

So here I am in my flock lined PJ's watching Lucy draw a drunken one eyed Santa and Eve is watching Friends on TV and I just think,bloody hell I am ever so lucky,its just a frigging headache,some people have to deal with so much more.(This is the drugs making me sound kind,please don't get used to it).

You will be pleased to know that as a treat to myself and my poor mother who had a terrible afternoon,we opened one of my Christmas cakes up and tested it in case they were so shit I could not serve them to people.. DELIGHTED to report... I DO A GOOD CAKE.... ;) they will be consumed...... mainly by me x

OH AND REGARDING the life saving pudding... it made me feel better.See.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.