Life on a Rock and More

By ChrisTaylor

My food bag - ready for adventure

Island Business Group meeting today. Todays of financial talk when you are eager to go on holiday is a bit of a challenge. The meeting was held to discuss with Friends of Skok/Skomer and trustee about future management options. It was decided not to run public day trips. Not a decision I completely agree with as it is an opportunity for folk to visit Skok who might not otherwise get a chance. (or who can afford a 3 night stay). But I can also see the point that it does cause a strain on managing the island changeover days.

Then took the bus up to Aber. And stayed with Emily (WT Officer for Ceredigion). House in mid renovations and I could feel the pressure to complete the lounge for Christmas (and family visits). Took myself for a long walk on the prom to get out of the way! But this I didn't mind because of the nostalgic memories walking along the prom reminds me of. Aber. Will always have a special place in my heart and I still wonder why there is not a Youth Hostel in the town - any business angels wish to back me?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.