dare to be happy =)

By daretobehappy

Clouds

We had very strange weather today, with a combination of shifting clouds, rain, and sun...all at the same time haha. This was taken right after one of the rain showers. I was looking for a rainbow ;-)

Pretty so-so day today. Got a call from Ron early in the morning asking if I had anything to play for an impromptu recital tomorrow; I didn't. Well, we figured out I did, but nothing recent. I'll either be playing the Prelude to Bach Suite No. 1 or the first movement of the Sammartini Sonata...both are pieces I played in 7th and 8th grade. Ah well, I only had a day to prepare and I might as well perform something that's sweet and easy and will sound nice, rather than a technically difficult something that I'm not ready to play just yet.
We went to church at 4:30 today instead of tomorrow morning because Sara has softball and I have cello stuff. Poor Kevin will be dragged along yet again.
We went to see WALL-E again! Only with my family instead of Eric this time haha. It was just as cute the second time around, and I noticed things that I missed the first time (duh - that happens every time I see a movie again haha).
Busy day tomorrow, so I probably should get some sleep. Only problem is I'm so not tired haha =P.
Oh! And it's our (Eric and I) 4 month anniversary =). Which I know really isn't a big deal to many of the people here, but I gotta get my joy from some things in life haha.

Music of the day: Julie-O by Mark Summer
It's one of the most fantastic pieces I've ever heard for the cello. I found the sheet music and sightread most of it on the slower side, but I'm determined to learn the whole thing in about a week =).
These guys did a pretty beastly job of making it into a duet =D.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.