Simply Me

By Suze981

I'm gonna need a bigger boat

I started wrapping my Christmas presents this morning, I got all positioned with my presents, the paper, reams of Sellotape, bows, ribbons and scissors and set off.

I'm one of those people that likes perfectly wrapped presents, I like to make them look the best they possibly can. I use masses of sellotape so it takes people a long time to open them (a trick I learned from my grandad) and I also double wrap.

On Christmas day I'm always the slowest to unwrap my gifts, I prefer to watch other people and I like to take my time.

As I was wrapping today, one thing became painfully apparent. I'm gonna need a bigger boat. I have to take a break and go and buy more wrapping paper...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.