Family Dog

By Family_Dog

and we're off....

Oof.

After a rather boozy night on Saturday night with the girls and boys (me with the girls, Bry with the boys) we ended up lounging around like a couple of hungover students on Sunday (albeit hungover students with a baby) and did zero packing for our road trip.

I saw it as a celebration of my first hangover in over a year.

Monday came and as I was getting stuck into a long-ish lie, Bry came running in the room and told me to get up and get packing - the weather report was good for the day and we were messing about no more.

A good 3 hours of list writing and nipping at each other, we'd packed up Shug (the car - yes, I name everything in my life) and we were, indeed off.

There wasn't enough room for the kitchen sink once we'd finished shoving everything in the car, which was a shame - considering it would have come in useful for making up the bottles....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.