Men ......

Tonight we are having friends round for a Christmas dinner, hence the pretty candle and posh glasses.

However, my day has not run smoothly. Coffee this morning with friends, Roy came home and I went out to do last minute bits of shopping for tonight. Got home to find him tiling in our bathroom!!!!! It's only been 4 years since we tiled the bathroom and he has just decided to finish it off, you can imagine what my reaction was, considering yesterday I had scrubbed the tiles, both wall and floor, and cleaned the shower to within an inch of its life.

Made stuffing balls and pigs in blankets, came to put the turkey crown in the oven to find that I had bought turkey fillets by mistake. Quick trip to our local supermarket, fresh turkey crown bought, except it's enough to feed the five thousand, and there are only five of us tonight, so I cut it in half. One half is now in the oven, the other is in the freezer along with all the turkey fillets, so guess what we will be eating loads of in the New Year.

Going to open a couple of bottles of red to let them breathe, and fingers crossed we will have a good night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.