An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Secret Santa!

Well that's the terror joy of work's Secret Santa over for another year! :-))

After last year's gift, I don't think I could be blamed for being more than a little nervous but I needn't have worried.....I was gifted these two delighful books, choc full of little pearls of wisdom, some of which I would like to share with you now.....

Firstly from Now Panic and Freak Out

"Never put off until tomorrow what you can do the day after tomorrow" - Mark Twain (Yip!)

"Any idiot can face a crisis - it's day to day living that wears you out" - Anton Chekhov (Double yip!)

"We are not retreating - we are advancing in another direction." - Douglas MacArthur (well said that man!)

But my favourite quotes are to be found in Keep Calm for Ladies.....

"There is no pleasure in having nothing to do; the fun is having lots to do and not doing it." - Mary Wilson Little (A woman after my own heart! :-)

Don't cook. Don't clean. No man will ever make love to a woman because she waxed the linoleum -'My god the floor's immaculate. Lie down you hot bitch.' " Joan Rivers (That's it. The dyson's getting binned! hahahaha)

and my absolute favourite quote of all.....

Never eat more than you can lift. - Miss Piggy (A philosophy I have endeavoured to stick with all my adult life! ;-)))

Thank you Secret Santa for delivering me such a fab pressie even though I lied about having been good all year! :-)))

Happy Tuesday peeps! :-)) xx

(BTW, for those of you interested, the corkscrew works! :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.