Purple Magpie

By PurpleMagpie

Getting our money's worth out of the cookie cutter

I have had a lovely day. My friend and I made cookies with our children. Well the truth is I provided the kitchen, the flour and the oven. My friend supervised while I took pictures. We bought the cookie cutters together ages ago and they are the same ones we did the salt dough christmas decorations with. We are getting our money's worth.

The chillen enjoyed themselves and I took lots of snaps trying to get to grips with the camera. It takes a cracking shot but not quite what I want. I understand apertures a little more and white balance and ISO.

We also had a glass of lambrini each, so classy.

Anyway I am tired now so having a short rest before I get on cook dinner and deliver some presents. I did the Christmas food shop today. I only need to go to the horrible supermarket down the road for dips and sausage rolls. Tomorrow is my annual get up to fetch the turkey at six am from the butcher. It means I avoid the queues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.