Purple Magpie

By PurpleMagpie

Give me my turkey!

I am steeped in Christmas traditions. Last night I made my usual deliveries to friends and family. I stopped in on one friend a and I was congratulated on the fact that I am far more organised than last year as I was there two nights before Christmas Eve. What has become of me.

This morning was the morning I collect the turkey crown. I get up at around six and drive down in order to dodge the queues. I also get my veggies from the grocers and my last few bits of stuff.

Today was a good and bad day for the butchers though .........he has more orders than ever but is two staff down. They were supposed to open at seven but they did not open until twenty to eight. I popped to the supermarket first and joined the already growing queue by half seven. The queues in the supermarket were ridiculous.

As I left the butchers at half eight this was the queue that had built up there.

They open at five am tomorrow as that's when you can collect your full turkey. It is only crowns today.

Now I have my turkey, pork pie, pigs in blankets, goose fat and black pudding I feel even more festive.

Tomorrow we have the Nativity Service at the church for the children. Then the scattering of reindeer food, new pajamas for all the children, santas goodies and my friend is coming as usual to finish off the last of my wrapping. Since she confirmed she can come she has banned me from stepping near any wrapping paper x

I flipping love christmas x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.