'We are what we do.'

By Hasywell

Winter walks

A busy day looking after my friends 8 year old. This was taken whilst walking the dogs this afternoon - we were being blown around the fields!

Three beautiful things;

Delicious seasonal smells - mince pies, ginger cookies, clove studded oranges, and a warming chicken curry simmering away in the slow cooker!

Well behaved doggies - its not often they spend time with children and they were just brilliant with E today! They are also completely wiped out now! I have to say, I think I completely underestimate how well behaved they can be when needed!

The Christmas Spirit - today has been lovely doing Christmassy stuff with E. I am wiped but just makes me feel that I would like children of my own when the time is right. It was heartening to see on the news that they will review the adoption procedures, there are do many children who desperately need safe and loving homes. I hope that one day soon, I will be able to offer one.

One thing to be grateful for:
Trust

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.