'We are what we do.'

By Hasywell

Christmas Part 1

I made it to Surrey (and back home)!!! Thankfully the rain held off and made excellent time by leaving very early this morning! So lovely to spend some time with my mum, sister and nieces at Christmas. Am also excited about next Christmas as mum or Victoria won't be working and I will be better off financially meaning that I can rent a cottage in Surrey for a week and take the dogs up with me! Which means I can host a family Christmas for the first time since the girls (my nieces) were born! My oldest niece - the one on the left - has brittle bones and I am terrified the dogs might accidentally knock her over so don't bring them up to stay. This means that if the dog sitter is busy I can only go up for the day - like today.

Three beautiful things:
Spending time with my nieces (and the rest of the family)
Some lovely thoughtful gifts
Roast beef

One thing to be grateful for:
The raining stopping for long enough to be able to get up to Surrey and back today, in One piece.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.