Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

All These Places Have Their Meaning

After a very productive house morning having a shower fitted and moving the lounge around ( Yawn, yawn: I know, if you wanted to know about furniture rearrangment you would be reading the Ikea catalogue ) we headed for Saltaire. We ended up in my favourite Cafe there called Vicars which is steeped with memories. I spent a lot of time there in 2007 which was a year of significant change in my life. It's a fair trade cafe owned by a Vicar that gives 5% of it's profit to charity. Everything is locally sourced and it has a real community feel to it. I tried to take a shot of it but obviously I f&cked up that one

It's been a remarkably dreary day weather wise ( and wow did some of you get some amazing cloud shots yesterday ) but everyone is feeling giddy and uplifted as I do believe it's only 2 days until that baby Jesus is born.

Had a little wander to Salts Mill which is always ace for emergency blippping. This was by the photography books section. Lillies and books. Hmmm.... heavenly.

The girls had a mooch around the kids books, and what with being only 2 days until Christmas, they did what all kids do at this time of year and asked to be bought things!! What is that about?? They had to make do with a new toothbrush from Asda later ( ooh I am so generous)

A lovely bit of time away in one of my safe havens.. you can never feel anything other than great in Salt's Mill.


My friend posted this song on FB tonight :in my life
which is just perfect and a nice antidote to all the Shakin Stevens and Slade around at the moment.

Enjoy
xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.