Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

Woosh....

If ever a day was a perfect cloud day it was today.. how many different types?? I was like a kid in a sweet shop.


Fabulous start to the day, a walk/run along the canal and then met my friend Vicky for a walk in the woods. I can't believe how mild it is and how blue the skies are.

This is more canal viewages and cloudages.

The Parker Homemade truffle factory went into production this afternoon when we all got elbow deep in cream, butter, cocoa, icing sugar and chocolate ( yes that's right it is a Weight Watchers recipe ), they taste fricking amazing so far.. after tea we are doing the very messy bit of rolling them in cocoa.

Lasagne first and then we are off into sugar heaven

Feeling very festive and chilled

Yuletide Cheese xxx

Oh and PS my Secret Santa present turned up from the mystery blipper. I am very excited and it made me smile to collect a parcel adressed to " Year of Happy" at the post office and the postman loved the name too. I haven't opened it yet but from what I can see this person has amazing taste in gifts. xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.