Kirstie Gossage

By KirstieG

Christmas Eve at Trebarwith Strand

Well, when I suggested an invigorating Christmas Eve walk from Trebarwith to Tintagel, I actually forgot that I need an oxygen tank once we get to the top of the cliff heading out of Trebarwith - Cor Blimey. Once we were back on the flat following the 2 mile walk on the coastal path it was gorgeously refreshing.

We stopped for a glass of warm cider at The King Arthur Arms in Tintagel before walking back for lunch at the Port William. I absolutely adore the walk, we do it most times we are down and I never get bored of the view. I felt I needed a big walk after the eating of the last few days.

We are now back home and the vino is flowing. Me and mum are prepping the turkey shortly, it is the first time we have done the turkey in an Aga so we have been surfing the net checking times. We are also making Potato Dauphinous from scratch as they are meant to be awesome cooked in the Aga. It will all be a team effort.........all hands on deck except my brother who is a lazy shit!

I am loving a Cornish Christmas so far......I just hope Santa knows we are down here and not at home :)

Wishing you all a brilliant, relaxing and squiffy Christmas :)

See you all on the other side of prawn cocktail, turkey, pigs in blanket, sprouts, roast potatoes etc etc

More shots on my Blipfolio if you fancy a nose?

x x x :) x x x



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.