Kirstie Gossage

By KirstieG

Merry Christmas Everyone

I hope you are all having a wonderful day......it has been a busy but brilliant Christmas here. I woke at 630am to check the turkey was in the oven and the house was dead.......I was hoping we would all get up and open our presents then.......but I had to wait till 830am!!!! Me? A big kid? Well, just a little bit :)

We got all the presents in the lounge from under the tree and a few tags were lost which meant various mixing and matching of presents - we got there in the end. We have all been so spoilt, seriously spoilt.

Despite telling Mr G my expensive All Saints coat was plenty he also spoilt me with more presents including Ruby and Ed slippers, Fat Face clothes and more money to treat myself in the sales.........is now the time to tell you he has helped with the Christmas dinner prep and made the prawn cocktails??? He really is excelling himself as Mr Perfect!

We have been for a muddy walk and a swim in the river - the dogs not us :)

Dinner is a bit finger in the air on timings as we are working to the timescales of the Aga. It'll be ready when it's ready hopefully before we get too squiffy on the bubbly.

Enjoy your dinner Blip Land and I hope it is a happy day for you all x x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.