Guinea Pig Zero

By gpzero

A Cute Contest

I spent all of this Christmas Eve indoors and my project was to fix the cracks in the walls and ceiling of my bedroom. I am internally embarassed by how easy it was to do and how long I've put the job off. But it's good to do this super-familiar work in my own space for a change. I know that the atmosphere I dwell in will improve when the room is finally primed and painted. It's already cheering me up by not showing me decades-old, yawning mouths wherever I look.

All this climbing on the ladder and moving of furniture raised a few feline eyebrows. Traffic in and out of the door reached about ten times its normal volume. The big fuss came when Laura Earle spotted my previous blip, showing Max licking his nose while playing with a tangerine. She lost no time in laying down the law.

"Max may be half moose," said Laura Earle, "and he makes good use of those big round eyes and rosey toungue, but let it be remembered that I am the Queen of Cute!" She swatted my laptop with her adorable paw to drive home her point.

There you have it: the plaster is shaping up, the girl matriarch holds her throne, and all is well in this catty place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.