Nesssaintee's World

By nesssaintee

Boxing Day

Happy Boxing Day everyone, it's Reginald Robin here (Reggie to my mates), I just had to get on here in response to that cheeky little pip squeak Cameron.
Actually we get on just fine, he's over at "my" end of nesssaintee's garden, nibbling at my nuts :-p
I don't think I own the place at all, someone's got to put the crows, gulls and pigeons in their place, greedy sods them, no finesse. If I didn't they would be away with all the food.
I'm the only bird in nesssaintee's garden who doesn't fly away when he appears to clean the feeders, change our drinking water (the pigeons are really filthy in that respect) and put out more food for us.
Maybe next time he is out I will jump on his shoulder to say thanks, but I don't know if he'd like that.
It's really wet and windy here today, hope it's a nicer day where you are, wherever that may be
Hope you are all having a lovely Boxing Day :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.