Ginny1957

By Ginny1957

Boxing Day

This is the only time today I have opened a door and looked outside!

Very tired today and I am a cold mortal (and getting older) so had a job getting warm. Couldn't turn the heating up any more as Nigel and Daniel were wandering round in T-shirts. Am finally taking off some layers.

This is the corner of our garden. It is not very big, but just the right size for us. I finally bought some winter violas/small pansies a couple of weeks ago, but have still not planted them! I thought about it today, but didn't have enough energy. They will be ok for a bit longer as we have had rain, hopefully I will plant them tomorrow.

The plant on the left I call the sunshine plant as the flowers come out in the sun. I have had other colours before (yellow) don't know the real name. This one is in 'Sophie's Garden' and was very small when we bought it in the summer. Must really like it there,but she is Little Miss Sunshine x

The concrete base is all that remains of what was our shed, to be replaced in the spring with a summer house. The shed was 7' x5' and a bit small, we will have to extend the concrete so the summer house can be bigger. It will probably become mainly Sophie's playhouse, but we don't mind at all.

Nigel and Daniel are just about to The Miner's Arms (our local) in the village of Funtley with Ga Ga (Sophie's Grandad) Gavin and his brother-in-law Andrew. I am staying her in the warm, in front of the TV, on the sofa. The only journey I shall be making is to bed xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.