Photofabulous!!

By Ilaria

Forth Road Bridge of an evening!!!

Happy Boxing Day all!! Hope you have all had a lovely relaxing time after the business of Christmas. Have to say...if I were to choose, it would be Boxing Day every time that would be my favourite!! Much more chilled...and I prefer that....eat, drink, and relax!! :-))

Had a very long lie in bed today...slept a good 11 hours!!! Was awake a little while in that time...but not for long. I'm one of these people who has never quite outgrown a very long sleep!! Ahhhh!!

Then had a lovely 'leftover' lunch, and went to pick up my dad to take him into hospital to see mum. Both have actually enjoyed Christmas, despite the circumstances. Although mum is now itching to just get back home, and is indeed improving well. Thank goodness.

I then saw that the rain had stopped, the sky was less grey, and even quite dramatic in places....so we left mum's kinda sharpish, and dad and I headed down to South Queensferry to see if I could grab a few shots!!! I know...a bit obssessed!!! Lol!! After buying coffee and sandwiches, we were off!! Dad kindly sat in the warm car, munching, and having directed me to a place with decent views of the Bridge......I toddled off to take this!!!! We were both quite happy!!

After getting back home he and I had a look through my shots, and both of us were pretty pleased with the outcome!! I then went back in to show mum!! She's pretty bored, so it's the case of trying to break the monotony!!!! She was not expecting me back, so was delighted!! My photos do come in handy for some things then!! :-))

Now back home and chilling....looking forward to another long sleep. Back to work tomorrow for another long stretch!! But it has been lovely having this break....

Anyway...enough chat!! Hope you like this shot!! It's kinda weird...this thing photography....I took several different shots, some duplicates of the previous shot, some with varying exposures....YET they all looked radically different from each other!!! The shots were long exposures, but how strange is it that 15-30 secs can see such differences!!!!!! The skies were sometimes blue, sometimes pink, sometimes orangy,sometimes dark!! It was windy and the clouds were moving fast...maybe that's what made each one so different!! I find that fascinating!!!!! That one scene changes so much in a tiny frame time!!! Wonderful!!!!!!!! And it was SO mild!!!!!

Take care!! :-)))))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.