Photofabulous!!

By Ilaria

Another Glasgow Bridge!!!!

I know...another Clyde bridge!! This one being Victoria Bridge (I think!!). There are a lot of them....and since blipping...I've grown very fond of them all!! At this time of year I drive about a lot in the dark....and Glasgow is the most multicoloured, lit up place!!!! Every colour of lights imaginable!! To be honest, I once hated it for this...it seemed quite tacky really!! But now I've grown to love it's warmth and friendliness!! That's the lighting I'm talking about!! The people are great too....but after dark you want to be pretty careful!! Lol!!

The 'line' was a double decker bus en route into the city!! So weird!!


Took this en route home to bed....before the rain started again!! SOOO windy!! Had to hold the tripod down!!

One techy question.....

You're supposed to switch off Image Stabilisation when taking a photo using a tripod...I often forget!! BUT...question is....what if it's windy??? I kept it on today, 'cause I knew there was a slight chance of movement!! Probably the answer is to not take such shots in the wind...but I SO love the number of night shots available, and wouldn't take any if I waited for Scotland's weather to calm down!!!! Any advice?


Off to bed now.....night!!!
:-)))


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.